Useful Links

The links below will take you to organisations who are able to further assist people who are blind or vision impaired.

National Disability Insurance Scheme( NDIS) www.ndis.gov.au  or Phone 1800 800 110
My Aged Care www.myagedcare.gov.au or Phone 1800 200 422

 

Advocacy Services

Aged Rights Advocacy Service (ARAS) http://www.sa.agedrights.asn.au/
MALSAA Email: malssaadmin@malssa.org.au
Office of the Public Advocate http://www.opa.sa.gov.au/
Disability Advocacy & Complaints Service (DACSSA) http://www.dacssa.org.au/
Citizen Advocacy South Australia Inc (CASA) http://www.citizenadvocacysa.com.au/
Council on the Ageing (COTA) https://www.cotasa.org.au/
Seniors Information Service http://www.seniors.asn.au/

Complaints Resolutions

The Australian Competition and Consumer Commission http://www.accc.gov.au/
The Health and Community Service Complaints Commissioner (HCSCC) http://www.hcscc.sa.gov.au/
The Human Rights Commission http://www.humanrights.gov.au/

Service Providers

Interpreting and Translating Centre http://www.translate.sa.gov.au/
State Ombudsman’s Office http://www.ombudsman.sa.gov.au/
Carers Association of SA Inc http://carers-sa.asn.au/
Technical Aid to the Disabled S A (INC) http://www.tadsa.org.au/
Blind Sporting Council http://blindsport.com.au/
Vision Australia Radio http://radio.visionaustralia.org/our-networks/adelaide
Blind Sports SA http://www.blindsportssa.org.au/
Ethnic Link Services http://www.ucwpa.org.au/community/ethnic-link-services/

Volunteering Links

Volunteering Australia https://www.volunteeringaustralia.org/
Office of Volunteers http://www.ofv.sa.gov.au/
Volunteering SA & NT http://www.volunteering.org.au/
Northern Volunteering http://www.northernvolunteering.org.au/
Southern Volunteering http://www.svsa.org.au/
Do Something Near you https://www.dosomethingnearyou.com.au/
Go Volunteer  https://govolunteer.com.au/